Countess Geschwitz in Lulu with Cleveland Orchestra
Place & Time
Severance Hall
Cleveland OH
May 16, 2020
8:00 PM

BERG - Lulu

In-Concert Opera Presentation
Sung in German with projected supertitles.
Performance of the two-act version of Lulu, premiered in 1937.

The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Barbara Hannigan, soprano (Lulu)
Rainer Trost, tenor (Painter)
Bo Skovhus, baritone (Dr. Schön)
Norbert Ernst, tenor (Alwa)
John Tomlinson, bass (Schigolch)
Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano (Geschwitz)


Back to List
Back to Top